ECDA Masthead

DNC Logo
Dem Nat'l Comm



EastCobb logo
Return to Home Page

A Forum for Democrats and Like-Minded Progressives in East Cobb County, Georgia

On Thursday evening, November 20, 2008, the Cobb County Democratic Committee (CCDC) elected the following officers for two year terms:

Chairman: Will Fowlkes

1st Vice Chairman: Joel Cope

2nd Vice Chairman: Carletta Sims

Secretary: C. Benson Manica

Treasurer: Marie Green

House Captains: Shown below are the 2009-2010 District Captains

  • District 32: (Vacant)

  • District 33: Ben Williams

  • District 34: Joel Cope

  • District 35: Will Fowlkes

  • District 36: Carol Stephens

  • District 37: Don Wilson

  • District 38: Melissa Pike

  • District 39: (Vacant)

  • District 40: David Wilkes

  • District 41: Mike Holzknecht

  • District 42: (Vacant)

  • District 43: G. W. Hall

  • District 44: Patrick Stafford

  • District 45: Juliana Illari

On Saturday, February 17, 2007, members of the Cobb County Committee met to elect its seventeen representatives (members) to the Georgia State Democratic Committee.  Click here to see the results of that election.




This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

DPG Logo
GA Dem Party


CCDC Kicking Donkey Logo
Cobb Democratic Committee

Blog Logo
Let's Blog! (requires registration)


Cobb Democrat Logo
Cobb Democrat


Georgia for Democracy


MoveOn Logo


DFA Logo
Democracy for America

The Nation Logo
Unconventional Wisdom Since 1865